Map Sensors

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

RayRay Tue Dec 17, 2013 4:24 am

If i cant find the settings needed i assume i can just swap in a obd1 map sensor?

RayRay

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Location: Philadelphia
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Tue Dec 17, 2013 4:52 am

Yes you can. Smile

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

RayRay Tue Dec 17, 2013 5:01 am

Awesome thx SmileSmileSmile

RayRay

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Location: Philadelphia
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:55 pm

No problem.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

RayRay Sat Dec 21, 2013 8:27 pm

Hi hr. Have another question i recieved my obd1 map sensor..put in and the car will not start..but starts with the ibd0 map still. I was wondering if the connectors pinouts are any different or if the clip themselves are different. And i checked all the wires..yel/red reads 4.98 v ..green continuity to ground..and white signal wire is @3.50 v ..thx

RayRay

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Location: Philadelphia
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sun Dec 22, 2013 12:01 am

Look at the MAP reading in the software. If it's not close to the same as the atmospheric pressure reading, or ~1000mBar, you have an issue.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

RayRay Sun Dec 22, 2013 1:07 am

Ok thx i will plug up the laptop tommorow and see what reading i get

RayRay

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Dec 2013
Location: Philadelphia
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

200sx Se Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:25 am

im trying to learn this information, I think I get some of it but I am very lost lol. trying to figure my min/volt, max/volt, min load, max load for my aem 3.5 bar

200sx Se

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Sep 2014
Location: florida
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:26 am

You don't need to since the scalar and offset is listed in the first post.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

200sx Se Thu Sep 18, 2014 11:50 am

HRTuning wrote:You don't need to since the scalar and offset is listed in the first post.


that part I kinda understand after I gave JR at you alls office a call the other day, but where Im lost are the min/max mbar setting for the rd1 and my nismotronic program for the map info to display correctly as the both read in the thousands some how at idle lol. so for the rd1 to give me correct boost/ vacuum im thinking;

0v - 0
5v - 4,310 ?!?
(862*5)

as far as the nismotronic that's where I am a little lost as it asks for a min and max load and the min load is a negative number.

200sx Se

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Sep 2014
Location: florida
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:34 pm

I would explain it the same way I did on the phone. It accepts real-world values from 0-3200. Find the corresponding voltage points by using the scalar and offset.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

200sx Se Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:53 pm

HRTuning wrote:I would explain it the same way I did on the phone. It accepts real-world values from 0-3200. Find the corresponding voltage points by using the scalar and offset.


oh ok, I do remember you saying that on the phone so, using that method for the rd1 I got;

0.5v - 0
4.2v - 3189.4

would those be the same values for the load min/max for the nismotronic program as well or do I need a negative value for the load min? for the load min I would assume id use either;

0.5v - 0 mbar or
0.0v - -431 mbar

not sure what the negative is for or does (maybe for vacuum) but that is what I got with my math for 0v

200sx Se

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Sep 2014
Location: florida
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:16 pm

200sx Se wrote:
oh ok, I do remember you saying that on the phone so, using that method for the rd1 I got;

0.5v - 0
4.2v - 3189.4


If this is correct, this should work.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

200sx Se Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:29 pm

HRTuning wrote:
200sx Se wrote:
oh ok, I do remember you saying that on the phone so, using that method for the rd1 I got;

0.5v - 0
4.2v - 3189.4


If this is correct, this should work.


yea, that's what I got from using your equation with the scaler and offset.

4.2*862-431

what are your thoughts on the nismotronic settings portion I mentioned for a min volt and load? would you say.....

0.5v - 0 mbar or
0.0v - -431 mbar

200sx Se

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Sep 2014
Location: florida
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:54 pm

You'll have to ask them. I don't know how their software works.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

NepTune RTP Software

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum