Wideband o2

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:36 pm

My preference is whatever way the car I'm tuning is setup. Since it's your car, you get to decide. Smile

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

S2R Honda Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:04 pm

I used the eld for the wideband and stock o2 input for narrowband. Where will the wideband info be displayed?

_________________
88 Civic STD, d16a6, Neptuned

S2R Honda

 
Posts: 142
Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Location: Barnwell, SC
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:06 pm

Under a/f and eld when you tell it to use ELD in preferences.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

S2R Honda Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:31 pm

I now have a code 20 for the eld and a code 41 for o2 heater. The a/f on the rtp and the lc-1 dont match. Any ideas?

_________________
88 Civic STD, d16a6, Neptuned

S2R Honda

 
Posts: 142
Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Location: Barnwell, SC
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:37 pm

See options. You have to disable what you're not using.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

tepid1 Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:28 am

S2R Honda wrote:I now have a code 20 for the eld and a code 41 for o2 heater. The a/f on the rtp and the lc-1 dont match. Any ideas?


Have you read any of the help section?

Of course your gonna get the o2 code.... your not using the heater portion of the circuit. You need to disable that.

As for the ELD.... I don't know. I never use it. I stick with just one input to the o2.

With the LC-1 not matching the RTP..... I told you before that your gonna need to set the parpmeters in the LC-1 outputs. You may also need to offset the RTP to match the LC-1.

Everything is there. Take a minute and read.... then re-read the help section. It's all there.

_________________
2000 Integra GSR SFWD/TS 850+whp monster
Running a MoTeC M4 now.... but still tuning NepTune Wink

tepid1

 
Posts: 326
Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Location: CT
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address

    Reply with quote

S2R Honda Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:31 am

Thank you both, I have now read the help section and am reading about programming the lc-1. Sorry to be such a pain.

_________________
88 Civic STD, d16a6, Neptuned

S2R Honda

 
Posts: 142
Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Location: Barnwell, SC
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:12 am

S2R Honda wrote:Thank you both, I have now read the help section and am reading about programming the lc-1. Sorry to be such a pain.


It's all good. This is the learning process.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

S2R Honda Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:39 am

I got every thing working and the rtp and lc-1 are close, only off by .2 or .3 afr. Do you think that is enough to matter?

_________________
88 Civic STD, d16a6, Neptuned

S2R Honda

 
Posts: 142
Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Location: Barnwell, SC
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:54 am

Every bit matters. You can use the wideband offset setting to compensate for that.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

turboelements ike Wed May 28, 2008 7:28 pm

sorry to bring this from the dead but i didn't want to lose this info thats on these pages!

turboelements ike

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Jun 2007
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed May 28, 2008 7:29 pm

I wouldn't delete it. Smile

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Boostedhatch Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:16 am

Do I have to adjust the voltage on my LC-1? I have my wideband hook up to my stock O2 wire.

_________________
LS7nova

Boostedhatch

 
Posts: 73
Joined: 12 Oct 2009
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:00 am

Only if you want to log 17.6 a/f and above.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Boostedhatch Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:26 am

thanks

_________________
LS7nova

Boostedhatch

 
Posts: 73
Joined: 12 Oct 2009
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail


Reply to topic

NepTune Chip Based Questions/Comments

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum