Selecting type of fuel issue

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Selecting type of fuel issue

Damontoole Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:18 pm

Having an issue with my o2 out put I try and select 14.7 I push ok, seems like it defaults to.8769 every time I try selecting the type of fuel It doesn't stay on what I'm selecting. I never encountered this issue before it's always worked as it should. Any ideas?

Damontoole

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Apr 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Jun 06, 2018 7:52 pm

It works, if you have your decimal point set to a decimal point.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Damontoole Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:07 pm

How do I change it back to afr's instead of voltage display then? Thanks for your help

Damontoole

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Apr 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:08 pm

It's not voltage for fuel type, so what are you actually changing?

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Damontoole Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:41 pm

I didn't think it was but every time I select 14.7 with fuel additive it is automatically changing into a decimal point that's very small
Then makes all the numbers transfer to decimal points also while logging not getting a real afr Reading just everything's in decimal points with a whole number as zero.

Damontoole

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Apr 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:33 pm

Change your currency setting to a decimal point. I mentioned this above already.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Damontoole Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:48 pm

[img][/img]

Every time I change it the setting doesn't stay it automatically changes back when I close the window little frustrating.

Only thing I can think of next is resetting my demon

Damontoole

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Apr 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:02 pm

Preferences for the application have nothing to do with the Demon. Feel free to delete the Prefs file and start the app settings from scratch.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Damontoole Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:11 pm

Ok thanks

Damontoole

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Apr 2016
    Send private message View user's profile


Reply to topic

NepTune RTP Software

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum