b20vtec cant get to run and idle

Reply to topic

b20vtec cant get to run and idle

justin92gsr Sun Sep 25, 2016 3:12 am

hi there looking to find some help on this ecu. im new to tuning so please have some patience with me!
my set up is a b20z block stock rods stock crank ycp b20vtec itr style pistons running a ctr ported and polished pr3 cast head stock itr header,
itr intake manifold stock integra 240cc injectors switched them back till I can learn more but have rc 310cc injectors.aem rail and reg set at 38psi
don't know whats going on tho ive set the rtp up with a p75 ecu type and base map and the car will not fire up I can unplug the rtp ecu and plug in a oem p75
in and the car fires up and runs ive also tested the ecu with a p30 ecu type and p30 base map in my buds car and the demon ecu fires his car right up so I know the ecu is working im lost af and just recently sent my ecu to ha motors and they tested it all to work but im a newb I really wanna learn so flame me or not but seriously need some help thanks

justin92gsr

Send private message View user's profile

HRTuning Sun Sep 25, 2016 4:23 pm

Are you able to datalog? That's an indicator that a tune is loaded and controlling the ECU.

HRTuning

Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

justin92gsr Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:15 pm

Are far as dataloging I'm sure it's working but was not logging my car won't stay running it spudders like its wants to start but doesn't which bars can i adjust to get my car to rev and idle is what
I need to figure out

justin92gsr

HRTuning Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:18 pm

First verify that you're able to log and don't have a check engine light.

Then adjust fueling as necessary to get it started. Once running you can adjust idle parameters, which are labeled in the parameters list.

HRTuning

justin92gsr Sun Sep 25, 2016 8:34 pm