Idle problem after ECU reset

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Idle problem after ECU reset

whitewidow Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:59 pm

Hi, the other day i was adjusting my tps so i did a ecu reset, after that my idle stay at 1600 no matter what.

I did a demon reset, put the a base map and nothing.

When i disconnect the iac valve the rpm drop to 1300 so i assume that's not the problem, the fast idle valve has zero to minor suction.

I also did another ecu reset then stay at 3000 rpm for 3 min then idle (1600) for 3 min and nothing change.

I dont know what to do Sad

whitewidow

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Apr 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:18 pm

I don't know what you mean by ECU reset.

You should be able to adjust the IACV duty slider and the idle should change. If you can't do that you're in limp mode or you have a hardware issue/vacuum leak.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

whitewidow Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:53 pm

HRTuning wrote:I don't know what you mean by ECU reset.

You should be able to adjust the IACV duty slider and the idle should change. If you can't do that you're in limp mode or you have a hardware issue/vacuum leak.


Pull out the 7.5 back up ecu fuse.

At 0% IACV duty is 1500 rpm
At -100% IACV duty is 1300 rpm

the idle change when i move the duty slider but is the idle is still too high.

whitewidow

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Apr 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:00 pm

So you still have an IACV hardware issue or vacuum leak. Pulling a fuse can't cause that.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

whitewidow Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:05 pm

HRTuning wrote:So you still have an IACV hardware issue or vacuum leak. Pulling a fuse can't cause that.


The things is before i did that my idle was just fine at 900+- rpm

whitewidow

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Apr 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:14 pm

And that's fine, but doesn't detract from the reason it's happening now. You're either actually in limp mode or you have one of the two things stated working against you.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

whitewidow Sun Mar 27, 2016 7:44 pm

[quote="HRTuning"]And that's fine, but doesn't detract from the reason it's happening now. You're either actually in limp mode or you have one of the two things stated working against you.[/quote

I found the problem, i miss adjust the tps at CT Embarassed

Thanks for the help!

whitewidow

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Apr 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:01 pm

That can also do it!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

General Questions

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum