Correct wiring?

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

HRTuning Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:32 pm

Sweet.

If it's setup for NepTune RTP it should work. The TunerView forwards that data upon request.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Norlael Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:30 am

that would be those bin files from the google play shop then I suppose? lol ok makes sense I was trying to use the sample ones Embarassed

Norlael

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Sep 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:35 am

I imagine those are sample datalogs.

I'm referring to purchasing the NepTune RTP protocol and selecting it in the protocols section.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Norlael Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:10 pm

ok sooo close to full functioning system... got all of the modules interfacing, have the BT connecting to my tablet, now when I start a new log it opens then shuts immediately. 2 options came up neptune and neptune rtp, I only tried the rtp one gonna try out neptune and see if it does the same.

Norlael

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Sep 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

Norlael Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:15 pm

ok more detailed info. when I select honda or rtp in the protocol it does the same thing, logs for about 15 seconds and quits. the display shows all the wrong info, also. such as 36mph while not moving 215 deg when cold etc...

could the whole cause of this be a crossed over txo rxo wire?

Norlael

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Sep 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

Norlael Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:38 pm

nvm I switched those 2 back and forth and still same thing...

keep getting a solid green light on BT module and solid red.

Norlael

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Sep 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Oct 06, 2014 8:09 pm

You have it hooked up to the daisy port? Have you tried using the RD1 software over the Bluetooth COM port to read the programming and make sure it communicates correctly?

I can't help you with the BT module, as I don't make it. You'll need to email Moates for that portion.

If you don't have the additional analog inputs enabled for logging you may want to try that. The app may expect that extra data.

If the same thing happens when you switch the rxi and txo then there's likely another issue.

If none of that clears it up for questions about the Android app specifically you can email Peter @ HRTuning.com

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

TunerView RD 1

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum