TUNER VIEW II w/s300

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

TUNER VIEW II w/s300

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:22 pm

I've recently switched from a working neptune demon with tuner view II to hondata s300 with the tunerview II.
I'm assuming that im not getting a signal from my interface that I bought for the s300 to tunerview.
I've checked the following things: inside the tuner view i have s300 enabled, on the side of the tuner view the wires are plugged into the middle port, I have faright cores on both ends of the usb cord, tried a different usb cord (both brand new), made sure my tuner view isn't in daisy mode, made sure my s300 isn't datalogging.
with all this said im assuming it's my interface module. Am I right?

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:27 pm

I'm assuming you have an S300 v1 or v2 since it only mentions those two as supported on the website. In that case you'll want to see the TunerView Help and make sure you've pinned the cable properly.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:28 pm

yea s300 v2

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:30 pm

Excellent.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:36 pm

can you post a link to it?

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:04 pm

www.hrtuning.com

TunerView II Help on the right under support.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:41 pm

I switched the wires around and the tunerview had no power. Wouldn't even say connecting.
So I put I back to its origanal wiring and its back on and saying connecting.

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:43 pm

How do I add an image so I can show you?[/img]

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:59 pm

Perhaps you switched the wrong two by not facing the cable like the photo on the Help page.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:22 pm

Nope. I did it exactly like the picture.
With the lil tab up. I switch the two wires on the left.
It did not work.
Could it be that the previous owner already did that?
My wiring order is (from the left) orange, red, brown, black

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:26 pm

Left?

NepTune RTP (Old, not Demon), AEM, S300, and K-Pro
The last two pins should be swapped regardless of what color cable you have. For Example: Red Yellow Green White/Orange on one side and Red Yellow White/Orange Green on the other.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:34 pm

How do I add an image so I can show you?[/img]

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:38 pm

You're a genius and im a idiot. Can't believe I read it 20 times and misread it every time until you put "left"

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Aug 21, 2014 9:29 pm

No worries. All up and running now?

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

chickenbandit Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:53 am

Yea it connected right away

chickenbandit

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile


Reply to topic

TunerView II

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum