Connecting RD-1 to mac issue

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Connecting RD-1 to mac issue

ARGRARG Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:31 pm

So i just installed the RD-1 along with the hondata module.

Power everything up while connected the k-pro and the green led lights up in the converter and the welcome screen is shown on the display.

Installed the Software and driver on my mac pro plug the usb in but cant seem to connect. I click the com icon in tunerview and try to select the usb from the port drop down menu and it isn't there.

I`ve tried reinstalling the driver, no change.

ARGRARG

 
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jun 2013
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:36 pm

It auto-connects if the drivers have been installed properly. You'll need to choose the port from the list before hitting connect if you do this manually. It will be "usbserial-xxxxx".

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

ARGRARG Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:42 pm

Install of the driver was apparently successful according to the install software. Usbserial isn't showing up in the port menu. Like it isn't connected to the computer at all.

ARGRARG

 
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jun 2013
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:08 pm

You can find if the device is able to register USB by checking System Information in Utilities. The only way it wouldn't actually connect is your cable or damage done to the USB port.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

ARGRARG Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:54 pm

WOW I`m an idiot. I`ll admit my error here in the hopes that other dummies out there avoid making this mistake.

Was connecting the laptop to the converter thinking that was where i should be plugging in.

Dunno how i missed the usb behind the screen in the tutorials....

Anyhoo thanks for the help.

ARGRARG

 
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jun 2013
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:27 pm

Ohhhhh. Ya, that will make a huge difference!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

TunerView RD 1

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum