datalogging

This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
    Reply with quote

datalogging

yehiknowrite Sat Nov 12, 2005 9:03 pm

ive been speaking with jeff about this, and i am very interested in the datalogging capabilities. the car is a 2001 integra gsr, converted to obd-1, neptune'd of course Very Happy

im not too up on EFI and tuning, and i think that being able to datalog will allow me to learn a little bit, as well as being able to monitor parameters.

im thinking about getting a plx m300 and use it for the second 02 bung on my downpipe. will the datalogging not be as accurate with the wideband hooked up without being tied into neptune? if so, what would be the best way to approach this?

tia

yehiknowrite

 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Nov 2005
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Nov 14, 2005 3:18 am

The O2 doesn't have to be hooked into the ECU at all. All the other parameters will be shown accurately regardless of the O2.

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Guest Tue Nov 15, 2005 12:50 pm

sounds great, i just got the software from jeff evans...this is absolutely a no fault scenario right? lol..i dont want to mess anything up...how long can i datalog for?

Guest

 

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:09 am

Forever. You can record for as long as your memory allows and you have space to save it.

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

yehiknowrite Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:24 pm

just received my datalog cable..hopefully if the weather holds up i'll be able to go and try it out tonight. just wanted to verify where it actually plugs into?

thanks Very Happy

yehiknowrite

 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Nov 2005
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sat Jan 07, 2006 5:24 am

Whoever socketed your ECU should have installed a 4 pin header on the left hand side in the middle with the plugs facing up. You should see a label for pin 1 on both the board and the cable.

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Guest Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:49 pm

ok, so the connection is actually on the board itself...thanks james Very Happy

Guest

 

    Reply with quote

yehiknowrite Tue Jul 18, 2006 2:20 am

James, is there any potential damage that can be done leaving the 4-pin cable always connected to the ECU? I'd like to have the cable easily accessible without removing the cover every time I want to datalog so I'm toying with a few ideas.

yehiknowrite

 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Nov 2005
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Tue Jul 18, 2006 2:31 am

Not at all. Should be fine.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

NepTune Logger

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum