TunerView RD 1

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Aug 07, 2013 2:31 pm

The RD1 is black and white only.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

ludoracing Sun Aug 10, 2014 11:51 am

When a Tunerview Rd2 display with colors and larger screen will be available?

I hope soon.

ludoracing

 
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Sep 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

nemo Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:06 am

Can the RD1 display oil temp and oil pressure if the proper sensors are installed?

nemo

 
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Aug 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:35 am

If the analog inputs of the engine management system are supported, yes.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Norlael Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:05 pm

installing this in my build thread on Honda-Tech:http://honda-tech.com/honda-civic-del-sol-1992-2000-1/come-watch-me-tear-up-my-car-95-vx-build-3223125/#post49965967

if you want to use any of the pictures or anything feel free to do so! just have to say that this is a great product, i'm very satisfied with it and I will be recommending it to everyone!

Norlael

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Sep 2014
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:35 pm

Glad you like it, and thanks!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

bkmc24 Thu Jul 16, 2015 6:00 am



Didn't know where else to put this. Made it out of plexiglass. Some of the cuts suck because I was lazy and it was my first idea/fab piece with plexi. I have a top piece to put on when I am done, and might add an LED or two for nighttime viewing needs.

_________________
Ben

Land Cruiser
Integra
Civic Wagon 2WD

bkmc24

 
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Mar 2015
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:06 pm

Let's see it installed!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

bkmc24 Sun Aug 16, 2015 4:01 am



Got it installed. I like the position a good amount! Now to set it up and get it working!

_________________
Ben

Land Cruiser
Integra
Civic Wagon 2WD

bkmc24

 
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Mar 2015
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sun Aug 16, 2015 1:03 pm

Directly in front of you!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

help with bluetooth and Fuel level converter

kutlee Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:48 am

Dear HR,
I am getting a tunerview RD1 for my P28+demon RTP. I am also buying a fuel level converter for plugging to RD-1. now the Questions.
1. Can i use both Wideband O2 for closed loop and the fuel level converter?
2. If yes where will i connect fuel level converter. I assume 0-5v wideband should be connected to ELD input in the ECU. Can i use D3,D12 etc for fuel level converter?
3. I am getting bluetooth module for the RTP for using the software on the laptop. CAn i connect RD1 also to the ECU using the blue tooth?
4. HRtuning mentions bluetooth for the tunerview RD1 as well. Where can i buy the blue tooth module for RD1?

Thanks
Mahesh.

kutlee

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Dec 2015
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sun Dec 06, 2015 1:32 pm

There are 4 inputs on the ECU for a wideband and 4 more on the Demon for logging other analog inputs. You can have 8 analog sensors connected at once.

The Demon only has one peripheral port. You can hook up either the RD1 or Bluetooth to it, not both.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

kutlee Mon Dec 07, 2015 3:07 am

Thank you HR, i am using Demon 1. I am planning to use bluetooth for tuning purpose. Do you mean to say that i can only either hookup RD1 or bluetooth for tuning purpose and not both. Will the bluetooth module work on the mini usb port on the Demon and RD1 on the peripheral port?

kutlee

 
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Dec 2015
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:02 am

It's very clear.

HRTuning wrote:You can hook up either the RD1 or Bluetooth to it, not both.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

TunerView RD 1

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum