Want to go neptune for my new EC8 project

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Want to go neptune for my new EC8 project

boost-si Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:49 pm

hi there,

I am a noob to on this forum has been reading a lot of different tuning softwares. And to be honest I think Neptune will be the best choice to make. I am running on Crome pro for 4 years now but I am building a EC8 civic '89 to run in the high 10 secs hopefully

Eagle rods, floating pin cast LS pistons, race engineering blockguard, gsr cams, complete supertech valve train, 1000 precision injectors, golden eagle fuel rail, Victor X intake manifold ported to 75mm, 75mm TB, Precision sc 6262 Turbo, Top mount turbo mani, 46mm waste gate, Walbro pump 255lph, gsr tranny. Competiton stage 5 clutch

I don't want to go go Crome on this setup for different reasons i.e bad support, no anti lag option, no boost per gear etc. I manage to run a 11.44 with a EG civic also with b16 at 22 psi street tune, has never been to the dyno before. We only have one dyno here on the Island of Curacao and does not operate frequently by the owners decision.

I have a jdm P30 with the first gen Moates Ostich, to be able to use Neptune do I need to buy a new ECU ? Actually can you please list me the options I have with Neptune. I would prefer to get an ECU ready to tune with, since we do not have any tuner from Neptune here I will have to do my thing my self like i did with crome, just download the software put my liycense or what ever registration form you have and start playing around with it to know more about it. I have seen your tutorials on you tube, I found this awesome.

Will be looking forward to your answer.. hope to have posted this in the correct section if not forgive me guys I am new to this forum.

boost-si

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Jun 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:34 pm

Well thanks for your interest in NepTune. On ECUs with a knock board (P30) you will need to solder the pins directly into the ECU. The RTP will sit too high with a socket. You may be better off getting a new ECU because of this.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

boost-si Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:09 pm

I also have a socketed p28 and p05 coverted to V-tec laying around at home. please tell me exactly what I should get from you to start using the Neptune. and ofcourse how much will cost me. You can also email me at boostsi@gmail.com with the details

thanks

boost-si

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Jun 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:20 pm

You just need the NepTune RTP then. It will plug into an existing socketed ECU.

http://www.hrtuning.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=59

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

akmotorworks Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:42 pm

wow, that easy JR? yup... it is!

Its that simple mate, buy an RTP package, plug it into your ecu (with no Knock board), and your done....Tune!

akmotorworks

 
Posts: 79
Joined: 21 Oct 2008
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website

    Reply with quote

boost-si Thu Jul 01, 2010 7:18 pm

Thank you Jr

Now I can purchase that from your store for better price or I have to order this also from authorized dealer, Xenocron because I have always dealt with him for what ever I need recarding ECU's and software in the past.

I'll be waiting on your answer..

boost-si

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Jun 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jul 01, 2010 7:20 pm

Xenocron is offering the same price. Smile

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

boost-si Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:50 pm

allright, One other question I have. right now we have a team consisting of 5 honda's all running Crome pro tuned by me. I told them about Neptune and sent them to read for them selves on the forum , reviews, comments, feed backs etc. and they are willing to go neptune as well. My question is, all of us will need to buy the deamon/rtp package seperately? Or is there a way they can just get the deamon for neptune and I can tune their cars with my RPT package ? Just asking so we know which way to go

Thanks ,

boost-si

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Jun 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:59 pm

Only dealers can burn chips. If you'd like to become a dealer shoot me an email. All RTPs for dealers should be purchased directly from me, though.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

boost-si Mon Jul 05, 2010 11:40 pm

where should i direct the email to " Sales@HRTuning.com"?

boost-si

 
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Jun 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:21 am

Any of them, but I got it so you're good.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10423
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

NepTune Chip Based Questions/Comments

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum