Planning on moving from eCtune to Neptune

Reply to topic

Planning on moving from eCtune to Neptune

cyanide Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:37 pm

Been using eCtune for a while with my D15 ITB setup. I'm a newbie when it comes to tuning though I have experience tuning my own Honda which ran nicely till I opened up the engine to upgrade internals. I will be moving to forced induction (turbocharging) while keeping the ITBs, so this is going to be exciting times for me seeing how very few people have even worked with something like this. I had a few questions as I wish to move to Neptune while I'm still busy working on the engine and everything. I won't make this thread about Calvin or his attitude, but suffice to say that I'm very disappointed in my own decision of going with Ectune for reasons that are already well known.

1] How easy would it be to move over the map that I've created for my setup from ectune to Neptune? I understand that it's not going to be a simple Import>Export job, but how difficult is it going to be?
2] It was a full TPS map, but I will probably have to go with a MAP-based or Alpha-N map when I go FI. How intuitive are the TPS - MAP crossover settings when doing Alpha-N maps?
3] Is the Anti-theft feature already working or is it being tested? I ask because some of Ectune's advertised features have been in "testing" for a long time now. A couple of them were the reason why I went with it in the first place.
4] Do you plan on implementing some form of traction control like Ectune seems to be advertising? It's still in testing though, so I don't know how well it works/will work.
5] As a newbie, the calibration file sharing forum on Ectune was a big help for me while starting. Do you have a similar service so that users/tuners can request/share maps/calibrations with everyone? I found http://www.hrtuning.com/software/Calibrations/, but it doesn't seem to have anything there. Do I need to register to see the calibrations?