TV II+CN2+cromepro+USB Cable = datalogging in cromepro?

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

2bfi Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:06 am

I'm having this same problem. While waiting for the Demon module, I tried TV II with Crome. It shows all the data I require. The laptop has no problem connecting, reading and programming it. However, I cannot datalog using CromePro & Tunerview II. Hondalog works perfectly.

I read the help page and made sure to use the correct cable setup (same colors on both sides). Set up is as follows:

TV II Firmware updated

ECU CN2 -> cable -> TV II lower connector, then TV II USB -> laptop

CromePro 1.5.5 setup: Serial Protocol: Crome QD2, Port: COM 8 (verified w/ device manager), Baud: 920000, Bits: 8, Parity: N, Stop Bits: 1

Key on, engine off, when I click on Detect, it comes back with "Cannot connect to the ECU".

I've tried it with different baud rates and different Serial Protocols. Nothing works. Am I doing something wrong?

2bfi

 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Oct 2007
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:36 am

It's 921600 and yes it makes a difference. If you can't get it working with the latest version it's likely never going to work. I don't have access to a copy of Crome Pro, nor can I (Or anyone else for that matter) get in touch with the author.

If you'd be willing to take a port log while actually talking directly to the ECU I can check and see what it's trying to do.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

2bfi Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:32 am

I set port speed to 921600 in device manager. In Crome, the drop down menu went to 920000 only, but when I typed in 921600, it accepted the value.

Unfortunately, it still wouldn't datalog. I've tried it with crome 1.5 and 1.5.5.

How do I take a port log? Would this do the job? http://www.shareup.com/Free_Serial_Port_Monitor-download-31995.html

Please let me know what conditions, and what view (Date, Line, Console, Request, and/or Table) of the port log you need.

Thanks.

2bfi

 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Oct 2007
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:55 pm

Use this one

http://www.serial-port-monitor.com/Download/free-serial-port-monitor.exe

Request view. Take 30 seconds of logging and then right click, Export, and email to Info@HRTuning.com

Thanks

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

2bfi Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:05 pm

I emailed the logs.

2bfi

 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Oct 2007
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sun Nov 22, 2009 4:17 pm

HRTuning wrote:If you'd be willing to take a port log while actually talking directly to the ECU I can check and see what it's trying to do.


You must have misread what I said above. I need a good log directly between Crome Pro and the ECU.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

2bfi Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:03 am

When starting a new session, I choose "serial port monitor". Next it asks Serial Name. The choices are Com 5 (ostrich), Com 8 (TV II), & Toshiba Software modem AMR. Com 3 (Hondalog) doesn't come out coz I had the TVII plugged. Should I have chosen Com 5?

Cromepro's connection to the ECU is via Ostrich (com5) and Hondalog (com3) or TV II (com8). TV II doesn't connect. So, there is no direct connection between the laptop and the ecu. They are all through a Moates device. Please let me know which one you need.

2bfi

 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Oct 2007
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Nov 23, 2009 3:44 am

Directly to the ECU means removing the TunerView.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

2bfi Mon Nov 23, 2009 1:40 pm

Sent a new log file. I hope that's what you need.

2bfi

 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Oct 2007
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Nov 23, 2009 4:13 pm

That's exactly what I need, Thank you. Crome is super sloppy I'm realizing by looking at this. I'll do my best here and get back to you.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Nov 23, 2009 4:56 pm

Got it all working. It'll be in the next update, released soon.

Thanks for your time.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

2bfi Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:15 am

Great! Thanks too for customer service.

2bfi

 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Oct 2007
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Tue Nov 24, 2009 3:17 pm

No problem.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sun Dec 06, 2009 5:05 pm

Released this morning. Thanks for your help on this.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10424
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

2bfi Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:31 am

Great! I'll test it and let you know.

2bfi

 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Oct 2007
    Send private message View user's profile


Reply to topic

TunerView II

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum