Neptune and Snow Performance water/methanol kit

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Neptune and Snow Performance water/methanol kit

Txdragon Wed Mar 18, 2020 12:10 pm

I have the stage 1 water/meth kit from Snow. It has an activation LED that let's me know it is spraying. I would like to know if I could use Neptune instead of the LED to let me know the system has activated instead. Would this be possible through an AUX input?

Txdragon

 
Posts: 90
Joined: 08 Mar 2017
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 18, 2020 3:03 pm

If it's a grounded output it could potentially be used on an input.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10412
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Txdragon Wed Mar 18, 2020 3:22 pm

HRTuning wrote:If it's a grounded output it could potentially be used on an input.

The power signal comes from the relay and it is grounded to chassis, yes. I'm no electrician but, the hot on this is shared in the same slot as the power wire to the methanol pump, so once that relay slot is powered, ba-da-bing.. The pump pumps, and the LED lights up.

So, I could wire that hot into an aux input slot on the Demon2 and monitor? Or should i just continue funny yoga maneuvers while under boost trying to watch for lit LED?

Txdragon

 
Posts: 90
Joined: 08 Mar 2017
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 18, 2020 3:59 pm

The list of ECU inputs outline if it's a power or ground for signal. ECU, not Demon.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10412
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Txdragon Wed Mar 18, 2020 5:16 pm

HRTuning wrote:The list of ECU inputs outline if it's a power or ground for signal. ECU, not Demon.


No part of either wire from the kit's activation LED come from the ECU. So.. I can or can not monitor the signal input, upon activation (instead of lighting the LED light) from Neptune?

Txdragon

 
Posts: 90
Joined: 08 Mar 2017
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 18, 2020 5:37 pm

Let's bundle these, as I've answered the question:

HRTuning wrote:It could potentially be used on an input.


HRTuning wrote:The list of ECU inputs outline if it's a power or ground for signal. ECU, not Demon.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10412
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Txdragon Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:09 pm

HRTuning wrote:Let's bundle these, as I've answered the question:


Below is causing all sorts of confusion and brainfarts..

HRTuning wrote:The list of ECU inputs outline if it's a power or ground for signal. ECU, not Demon.


Reason for the confusion is that the ECU plays zero part in what I am trying to do.

What I am trying to do is turn that power signal that lights up the little LED into a monitorable (new word!) Stat in Neptune Via an aux input. Once it shows voltage, I know my spray has started. Incredibly simple.. If you've answered, then please clarify what it is you're saying. Wink

Txdragon

 
Posts: 90
Joined: 08 Mar 2017
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:14 pm

Yes, I did.

Using an ECU Input you can monitor through NepTune. ECU, not Demon. See the list of ECU inputs for the type of input it is. It lists the signal next to the input. Same thing I said, lengthened. Hopefully helps.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10412
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Txdragon Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:25 pm

HRTuning wrote:Yes, I did.

Using an ECU Input you can monitor through NepTune. ECU, not Demon. See the list of ECU inputs for the type of input it is. It lists the signal next to the input. Same thing I said, lengthened. Hopefully helps.


Ok. So I have to use an ECU input instead of AUX input on the demon board?

Txdragon

 
Posts: 90
Joined: 08 Mar 2017
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Mar 18, 2020 9:56 pm

That's what it says above. You won't find any information about the "AUX" in the software, help, or even data list, so I'm not sure why you thought those were usable in any way with the software. They certainly wouldn't support a +12V input, so I'm glad you didn't just try.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10412
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

NepTune RTP Software

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum