software key wont register on new computer

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

software key wont register on new computer

dbrough Thu Jul 11, 2019 2:49 pm

Hi,

I was having trouble with my old lap top and decided to try my work lap top. I downloaded the drivers, but now when I plug in the ecu, I get an error message saying that I wasn't able to connect to the server on this unit or is not currently registered. I bought the rtp package and I am connected to the internet.

dbrough

 
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Jul 2019
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:26 pm

You're likely blocked from getting through on the internet via something on your end, but feel free to reach out to support via email with the number copied to the clipboard when the message appears.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10390
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

dbrough Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:38 am

HRTuning wrote:You're likely blocked from getting through on the internet via something on your end, but feel free to reach out to support via email with the number copied to the clipboard when the message appears.


You are right it was the firewall.

Switching lap tops did not help. I'm connected, ecu and neptune are communicating. wrote a base map, set up the aem x wideband through eld, let the car run, set target o2 voltage at 3.14- car wants to idle at 16-17 afr in closed loop- turn closed loop off it drops to 14.6-7

Then I look at my map and there's holes in it all over TONS of fuel and timing pulled in random places. Any idea what could be causing this? I'm new to neptune but very familiar with hon data

dbrough

 
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Jul 2019
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:08 pm

If you downloaded the tune, do it with the key off. Or simply save a tune you create locally on your computer.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10390
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

dbrough Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:20 pm

Hi,
Sorry not comprehending your response. There are random holes in the map that developed after I ran the car at idle. there are holes that developed in the rev range and parts of the boost table that the motor has not seen. Are you also saying not to set target o2 voltage while the key is on?

dbrough

 
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Jul 2019
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:03 pm

You're saying you see holes. If you mean on the fuel maps, then you downloaded the tune from the unit. Download the tune from the unit only when the key is off or simply save a local copy so you don't have to download it from the unit.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10390
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

dbrough Fri Jul 19, 2019 11:52 pm

so is there a datalog tutorial? this program is less user friendly than aem v1..... i make datalogs and all it does is flood my desktop with files and i can see data

dbrough

 
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Jul 2019
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sun Jul 21, 2019 1:07 pm

If you've been able to save datalog files after recording (Not export to CSV) then you can also open those files from the toolbar or datalogger menu of the software. The second item in the help under basics is Graphing. See that for more info.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10390
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

dbrough Sun Jul 21, 2019 10:05 pm

Got it!!!! We’re cooking with cam2 now!!! Thanks!!!!

dbrough

 
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Jul 2019
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:56 pm

Awesome!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10390
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

dbrough Thu Jul 25, 2019 3:17 am

I did a pretty good street tune the past few days. Today I took the car to local track for some oval drag racing. While data logging my first run, my computer froze when I went to stop recording. The next time I went to start the car it would only crank no fire. I restarted my computer and re-uploaded my map and the car fires right up but idle and high vacuum is extremely lean but goes into a safe range in low vac and boost but there is a loss of power in boost.

Have you ever seen this?

dbrough

 
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Jul 2019
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Thu Jul 25, 2019 3:47 pm

Locking up is usually attributed to losing USB while connected.

If you can datalog after re-uploading then it is running off of the tune as instructed. Anything with idle or fueling is a result of settings or mechanical.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10390
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

NepTune RTP Software

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum