Ktuner v1.2 worked perfectly but now pauses during accelerat

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Ktuner v1.2 worked perfectly but now pauses during accelerat

JohnnyTran Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:25 am

I have been using Tunerview happily for several months now, and out of no where, I am not sure if its because of the Ktuner v1.2 firmware update or if it was something wrong with my unit, but it started to not report anything when i do a hard acceleration.

Has anyone else had this issue? Or does anyone know of a solution? I love driving around using tunerview, but i would love to see the info again when I am accelerating, so I can see things like my Boost and ect.

JohnnyTran

 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jul 2018
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

Re: Ktuner v1.2 worked perfectly but now pauses during accel

Linszter Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:49 am

JohnnyTran wrote:I have been using Tunerview happily for several months now, and out of no where, I am not sure if its because of the Ktuner v1.2 firmware update or if it was something wrong with my unit, but it started to not report anything when i do a hard acceleration.

Has anyone else had this issue? Or does anyone know of a solution? I love driving around using tunerview, but i would love to see the info again when I am accelerating, so I can see things like my Boost and ect.


Can you make a video about the issue? Check if the V1.2 unit is connected well to the obd2 port.

Linszter

 
Posts: 73
Joined: 02 May 2014
Location: Hungary
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website

    Reply with quote

Re: Ktuner v1.2 worked perfectly but now pauses during accel

JohnnyTran Wed May 15, 2019 7:08 pm

Linszter wrote:
JohnnyTran wrote:I have been using Tunerview happily for several months now, and out of no where, I am not sure if its because of the Ktuner v1.2 firmware update or if it was something wrong with my unit, but it started to not report anything when i do a hard acceleration.

Has anyone else had this issue? Or does anyone know of a solution? I love driving around using tunerview, but i would love to see the info again when I am accelerating, so I can see things like my Boost and ect.


Can you make a video about the issue? Check if the V1.2 unit is connected well to the obd2 port.


I fixed it a few months ago! sorry i forgot to reply, but i just turned off the datalogging on the actual unit and it worked fine again! There has been several firmware updates to the unit since I fixed it so I am unsure if it was ever resolved or not.

However I wanted to let everyone know how i got it work normally again! All i had to do was turn off the datalogging on the ODB2 unit.

JohnnyTran

 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jul 2018
    Send private message View user's profile


Reply to topic

TunerView Mobile

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum