How to wire wideband into eld?

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

How to wire wideband into eld?

Honduh Sat May 21, 2016 5:21 pm

First of all I'm new to engine management and this is my first turbo car so please forgive my noobness. My car is a 97 hatch with a y8, running a p28, rywire ecu harness, and a demon 2. Plx m300te wideband.

My tuner has instructed me to wire my wideband into my ecu by using the eld circuit. After doing some research I have a vague idea how to do this. He said D10 for the 0-5v signal and to use the ecus ground and power and to cut the 136 and 138 capacitors.

Now when he said d10 would that be on the OEM ecu plug or the odb2a-obd1 jumper? I would rather not cut the jumper.

I use the sm-afr analog port on the back of the gauge for the 0-5v reference, right?

Do I just cut one side off the capacitors or completely remove it? My tuner said I could find pictures on here but am not having luck.

My widebd came with capacitors, but im pretty sure I don't need to use them since I'm only using one wire? Is that correct?

What are the ecu pins to get power and ground from? I currently have power coming from the interior fuse box and ground is on the dash frame.

Honduh

 
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 May 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sat May 21, 2016 5:47 pm

The pins given for features will be on the OBD1 side.

Your wideband should have a voltage output. You'll need to read your wideband's manual for which wires do what and their recommended usage/grounding etc.

R136 and R138 are resistors.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Honduh Sat May 21, 2016 9:19 pm

Ok I think I understand this now. Im running in open loop so I don't need a narrow band signal. So I connect wb 0-5 to to d10 and splice power into a25 and ground from a23 and remove resistors 136 and 138. Does this sound correct?

Honduh

 
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 May 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sat May 21, 2016 9:41 pm

Sounds like it will work.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Honduh Sat May 21, 2016 9:50 pm

You're lightning fast response is amazing. Thanks so much!

Honduh

 
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 May 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Sat May 21, 2016 10:54 pm

No problem.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

geecrx Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:42 am

Hi Honduh,
Hows your result? can share here...
I was use innovate MTXL and try to connect yellow wire to D14 (primary heated O2) but the AFR value was not same to gauge. Do I need to configure something in the software?

geecrx

 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Feb 2017
Location: Malaysia
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:11 pm

Primary O2 is a skewed input. You will need to create a new wideband and correct the breakpoints or you can use EGR Lift/ELD input instead.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

stack st3401 wideband to neptune rtp/demon v2 connection?

jamj1986 Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:43 pm

I just recently bought the combo and am new to ecu tuning installation. is there anyway you could walk me through the install on the demon board? is the green 5 screw type connection where i hook it up? on this connector it has the following markings.
GND-
AI_0
AI_1
AI_2
AI_3
Are these for 0v-5v inputs, ground, wide open throttle sensor? If so what are the voltages of each pin?
I am running a socketed p28 ecu in a 1997 Civic EX D16Y8 S20 trans. Stack ST401 wideband BDL Performance fuel rail, ebay 750cc injectors, ebay fuel pressure regulator, ebay 3bar map sensor, ar. 63 jdmsport turbo setup. I am trying to set up a basemap to get it running. before installing the 750cc injectors and 3 bar map sensor I had my stock injectors and stock map sensor and created a base and had it running. I would really appreciate any and all help. TIA.

jamj1986

 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Mar 2018
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:27 pm

They're 0-5v sensor inputs, as you mentioned. You can see them in datalogging and hook any 0-5v sensor you want up to them.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

General Questions

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum