Gear based problem

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Gear based problem

Sedrostyle Mon Jul 24, 2017 4:42 am

Hey all.
Finally got rid of my 3 port boost controller and got a SF 4 port and now boost by gear is finally working. But now I'm having issues with the gear selection? In the boost gear tables it always logs 5th gear.
I've changed the transmission in the editor to my trans have also tried a z6 trans in the menus.
The car is a cable trans so I don't know if that would effect the software but it worked in crome before so I'm lost.
It is a p28 Ecu and has always been a manual Ecu.
Is there something I'm missing? The speedo works I've talk to a few people and they've never heard of this issue.
Thanks in advance.

Sedrostyle

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 25 Jun 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:21 pm

If it's always logging 5 either you chose the wrong gear setup or it's actually an AT ECU that wasn't converted.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10196
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Sedrostyle Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:49 pm

Lol yea it was a auto Ecu. Just made it a manual and it works.
But now my boost by gear doesn't work again lol
Even at 80% set duty cycle it still boosts 8psi sadface
Back to the drawing boards

Sedrostyle

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 25 Jun 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:06 pm

Make sure the PWM matches what you expect in logging for the set boost based on your Target vs Duty table setup. Also check PWM Corrections in case that's playing a part.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10196
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

Sedrostyle Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:26 pm

So it wasn't clicking when key on and not running
So it was a power failure. It was a loose pin I'll try everything again tomorrow. It should work now as it was working before.
Now it clicks when key on before starting. 👍🏼
Face palm.
Thanks for all the help HrT

Sedrostyle

 
Posts: 19
Joined: 25 Jun 2016
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:31 pm

Ahhh, no problem!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10196
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

General Questions

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum