Fuel level converter helpppp

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Fuel level converter helpppp

LSTURBO9 Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:10 pm

I have fooled the instructions for it using b6 on the ecu put the values in both the rd1 and rtp is the sensor sections using the b6 programmable sensor no reading but if I put it to read voltage I see it working but not how I wasn't it to be no mater what values are put in the sensor section it only moves when I input two values I. The templet wich only let's you do max min and warning what am I doing wrong done it before but not no more

LSTURBO9

 
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2005
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:40 pm

What do you have entered?

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10387
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

LSTURBO9 Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:39 pm

The reading I get in voltage from empty to full

LSTURBO9

 
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2005
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:46 pm

What do you actually have entered?

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10387
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

LSTURBO9 Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:13 pm

0vlt is full 1.33 is half a tank and 2.68 is empty no mater what I put it don't work

LSTURBO9

 
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2005
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

LSTURBO9 Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:18 pm

Maker a gauge for it so I can try losing my sleep over this

LSTURBO9

 
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2005
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Jul 02, 2014 5:09 pm

Sounds like you just don't have it entered correctly.

In the RTP software you should have it where the voltage is always ascending:
0 100
1.33 50
2.68 0

In the display you should have it entered the way the example shows it in the software, where the real value is in ascending order regardless of the voltage:
2.68 0
1.33 50
0 100

Don't forget to save your changes.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10387
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

LSTURBO9 Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:23 pm

did it both ways but ill try again will keep you posted

LSTURBO9

 
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2005
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:35 pm

That was not two ways. One is for the RTP software and one is for the display. They both work, as I tested them here.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10387
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

LSTURBO9 Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:41 pm

I shuld have been more clear I did bothe the rtp and the rd1 ascending and descending and nothing but will try in a few I have the car parked in a garage in the other side of town and it's hotter than hell outside

LSTURBO9

 
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2005
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:57 pm

Just try it the way I have it and make sure to save.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10387
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

TunerView RD 1

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum