Map sensor not listed on set-up

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Map sensor not listed on set-up

BLU CIVIC Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:07 am

i went from the stock map sensor to an Omni Power 2.5bar map sensor. The map sensor pull down on the TVII setup doesn't have my sensor listed. What do I need to do to get it working correctly?

BLU CIVIC

 
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Aug 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:35 am

Submit the offset and scalar for review.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10260
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

BLU CIVIC Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:03 am

saw this in the Map Sensor thread:

APTuning wrote:Omni-Power 2.5bar Map Sensor
Scaler(mBar/volt):504
Offset(mbar):70


also came across this, but there was nothing backing it

HRTuning wrote:
tkymik wrote:how about the omnipower 2.5 bar map scalar & offset?


It's quoted as being the same as the motorola. I have no experience with it personally.


this is basically all foreign to me as my tuner handles this stuff

BLU CIVIC

 
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Aug 2010
    Send private message View user's profile

    Reply with quote

HeikDiesel Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:19 pm

I believe I used 500/100 to get my pressures to read correctly. They were off nearly .5 psi when I used 504/70

HeikDiesel

 
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Aug 2007
    Send private message View user's profile


Reply to topic

TunerView II

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum