Switches

Reply to topic
    Reply with quote

Switches

jjkz24 Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:12 am

Hi James. I'm looking for two new switches w the connectors for the RD-1. How do I go about getting new ones. Either through here or Moates?

Thanks!

-Jason

jjkz24

 
Posts: 87
Joined: 08 Jan 2009
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:49 am

Why exactly do you need new ones? Your connectors should still be good, so you should be able to use any switch you want with those existing wires.

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

jjkz24 Wed Dec 12, 2012 1:16 pm

HRTuning wrote:Why exactly do you need new ones? Your connectors should still be good, so you should be able to use any switch you want with those existing wires.


From the time that the display unit got installed, I never installed the switches with it. Now I'm looking to install them, and can't find them. Even if I had the white connectors with a couple of inches of wire-lead coming from them, that would be suitable, as you're correct, I could use any momentary-switch on the market.

Thanks again for your responses.

jjkz24

 
Posts: 87
Joined: 08 Jan 2009
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Dec 12, 2012 2:52 pm

Very good.

You'd get them much cheaper going directly to the source. Radioshack carries the buttons, but they're expensive no matter where you get them.

http://www.allelectronics.com/make-a-store/item/SBC-1/SMALL-BATTERY-CONNECTOR-WHITE/1.html

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address

    Reply with quote

jjkz24 Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:20 pm

HRTuning wrote:Very good.

You'd get them much cheaper going directly to the source. Radioshack carries the buttons, but they're expensive no matter where you get them.

http://www.allelectronics.com/make-a-store/item/SBC-1/SMALL-BATTERY-CONNECTOR-WHITE/1.html


Exactly what I'm looking for.

Thanks, James!

jjkz24

 
Posts: 87
Joined: 08 Jan 2009
    Send private message View user's profile Send e-mail

    Reply with quote

HRTuning Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:21 pm

No problem. Just wanted to understand the situation before referring it out!

_________________
Like us on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/NepTuneEngineManagement

HRTuning

 
Posts: 10385
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Send private message View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address


Reply to topic

TunerView RD 1

 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum